Privacy Policy

We attach great importance to protecting your personal data and your privacy. Your personal data are treated as strictly confidential and handled in accordance with this privacy policy. Together with our hosting providers, we make every effort to protect our databases against unauthorized access, loss, misuse or falsification. Data security is assured at all times. This privacy policy provides an overview of the ways in which your personal data are processed when you use the websites of the Kunsthaus Zug, Dorfstrasse 27, 6301 Zug (the ‘Kunsthaus’, ‘we’ or ‘us’). It applies to all our websites, specifically ↗︎https://kunsthauszug.ch and to supplies, which are available on the website.

What personal data do we process?

We process personal data collected when you visit our websites solely for the purpose stated during processing and in accordance with the law. Your personal data are collected only when you voluntarily supply them to us when placing an order in our online shop, creating a customer account, using a contact form or signing up for our newsletter. An exception applies when, for practical reasons, it is not possible to obtain prior consent and processing of the personal data is permitted by law. We process the following personal data relating to you while you are using our websites: • Your personal master data, specifically your last name, first name, postal address, telephone number, e-mail address; • Your communication data, specifically your IP address, operating system, browser ID and browser activity, as well as other information about how you have interacted with our websites or other websites; and • Your payment data, specifically your credit card details, IBAN and BIC or account numbers, and details of your credit rating.

What do we use your personal data for?

In principle, we process your personal data only to the extent necessary to provide a properly functioning website and to perform and execute a contract (provided that you order a product by us). In connection with contract performance and execution we process your personal data in particular (i) to enable you to select, order and pay for your chosen products and services and for them to be delivered or performed, and (ii) to notify you, among other things, of the status of the order process or contact you if we have any queries. When you registered we will use your personal data to ensure performance and execution of the contract and to enable the provision and performance of other services you have requested. Your customer account is not publicly accessible and cannot be indexed by search engines. If you sign up to a newsletter, we will use your e-mail address only for our own advertising purposes.

How long will your personal data be stored?

Your personal data are processed and stored for as long as is necessary to achieve the purpose for which they were collected and for us to fulfil our contractual or legal obligations. Your personal data may also be stored if expressly provided for under national or international law to which we are subject. If you cancel the purchase process, the personal data we have stored are deleted. In the event that a contract is concluded, all personal data arising out of the contractual relationship are stored until the end of the retention period stipulated under tax law (up to 10 years). Other personal data, such as name, postal address, goods purchased and date of purchase, are stored until the expiry of the warranty of quality and fitness and warranty of title and the product liability period (up to 10 years). We will continue to use your e-mail address for our own advertising purposes until you unsubscribe from the newsletter. You may unsubscribe at any time. The unsubscribe link can be found at the end of every newsletter. You can also phone or write us a message for your unsubsciption.

Are your personal data shared with third parties?

We can transfer the personal data collected from you for all the purposes set out in this privacy policy to third parties in other countries engaged by us to maintain our websites and the services we offer. These may include countries outside Switzerland and the European Union that may not have data protection legislation comparable to that in Switzerland or any data protection legislation at all. By using our websites, you agree to this transfer. Data are transferred to third parties in Switzerland or abroad solely on the basis of contractual agreements that comply with the applicable laws and guarantee appropriate protection of your personal data at all times.

Instagram

Facebook

Our websites include plugins from the social network Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. These can be identified by the Facebook logo or the ‘Like’ button on our website. An overview of Facebook plugins can be found at: ↗︎https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/. When you visit our websites, the plugin creates a direct connection between your browser and the Facebook server. As a result, Facebook will be informed that you have visited our website using your IP address. By clicking the Facebook ‘Like’ button while logged in to your Facebook account, you can link to content from our websites on your Facebook profile. This allows Facebook to associate your visit to our websites with your user account. Please note that as provider of the websites, we have no knowledge of the content of the data transmitted or their use by Facebook. We can therefore not be held liable for any use of the plugins by you.

YouTube

arttv.ch

arttv.ch – Cultural television on the web, Dienerstrasse 64, 8004 Zurich, Switzerland. For more information on data processing and privacy notices by arttv.ch, please click on the link below. We cannot be held responsible for your use of the arttv.ch Services.

SendGrid

Twilio SendGrid – Twilio Inc., 101 Spear St 5th floor, San Francisco, CA For more information on data processing and privacy notices by Twilio SendGrid, please click on the link below. We cannot be held responsible for your use of the Twilio SendGrid Services.

Plausible

Plausible Insights OÜ, Västriku tn 2, 50403, Tartu, Estonia, Registration number 14709274 Our websites use functions of the web analysis service Plausible Insights, which are provided by the provider Plausible Insights OÜ. Plausible Insights does not use cookies. We cannot be held responsible for your use of the Plausible Insights OÜ Services.

Marketing

We use functions such as remarketing, conversion tracking and identification of similar target groups to reach you if you have already visited our website or are interested in similar offerings. These allow us to present you with more information based on what you have already been interested in. The information, texts, images, films and files contained in the Kunsthaus Zug website are intended solely to provide information about the Kunsthaus Zug. Commercial use and use in publications are only permitted with the prior written consent of the Kunsthaus Zug. For concept, web design und IT solutions we are supported by • fORMATS aND mECHANISMS, Tussen de Bogen 79, NL-1013JB Amsterdam, ↗︎https://fam.fun/ • Anne Büttner, Glasower Str. 38, DE-12051 Berlin, ↗︎http://studiobuettner.com/

Your data protection rights

We provide you with the legal right to free information about your stored data as well as the right to correct, block or delete this data. You have the following rights in connection with our processing of personal data: • Right to information about your personal data stored by us, the purpose of processing, the origin and recipients or categories of recipients to whom personal data is disclosed. • Right to rectification if your data is incorrect or incomplete. • Right to restrict the processing of your personal data. • Right to request the erasure of processed personal data. • Right to data portability. • Right to object to data processing or to withdraw consent to the processing of personal data at any time without giving reasons. • Right to lodge a complaint with a competent supervisory authority, if provided for by law. To assert these rights, please contact us at the address given above/below. Please note, however, that we reserve the right to assert the restrictions provided for by law, for example if we are obliged to store or process certain data, have an overriding interest in doing so (insofar as we are entitled to invoke this) or need it to assert claims. If you incur costs, we will inform you in advance.

Changes to the Privacy Policy

We expressly reserve the right to amend this privacy policy at any time.

Responsibility for the privacy policy

Responsibility for this privacy policy lies with the association Zuger Kunstgesellschaft, Kunsthaus Zug, Dorfstrasse 27, 6301 Zug, +41 41 725 33 44, ↗︎kommunikation@kunsthauszug.ch. Zug, January 1, 2024

Datenschutzbestimmungen

Der Schutz Ihrer Personendaten und Ihrer Privatsphäre ist uns ein grosses Anliegen. Ihre Personendaten behandeln wir streng vertraulich und nach Massgabe dieser Datenschutzerklärung. Mit unseren Providern schützen wir unsere Datenbanken nach bestem Wissen vor fremden Zugriffen, Verlusten, Missbrauch oder Fälschung. Wir gewähren jederzeit die notwendige Datensicherheit. Diese Datenschutzerklärung gibt Ihnen den Überblick über die Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten bei der Nutzung der Webseiten des Kunsthaus Zug, Dorfstrasse 27, 6301 Zug (hiernach «Kunsthaus», «wir» oder «uns»). Sie gilt für alle unsere Webseiten, namentlich ↗︎https://kunsthauszug.ch/ für die Dienste und Leistungen, welche von uns auf diesen Webseiten angeboten werden.

Welche Personendaten bearbeiten wir?

Wir bearbeiten Personendaten, die beim Besuch unserer Webseiten erhoben werden ausschliesslich für den bei der Bearbeitung angegebenen Zweck und auf Grundlage gesetzlicher Vorschriften. Wir erheben Ihre Personendaten nur dann, wenn Sie uns diese im Rahmen der Anmeldung via Kontaktformular oder bei der Newsletter-Anmeldung freiwillig mitteilen. Eine Ausnahme gilt in solchen Fällen, in denen eine vorherige Einholung einer Einwilligung aus tatsächlichen Gründen nicht möglich ist und die Bearbeitung der Personendaten durch gesetzliche Vorschriften gestattet ist. Während Sie unsere Webseiten nutzen, bearbeiten wir die folgenden Personendaten von Ihnen: • Ihre persönlichen Stammdaten, namentlich Name, Vorname, Postadresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse; • Ihre Kommunikationsdaten, namentlich Ihre IP-Adresse, das von Ihnen verwendete Betriebssystem, Ihre Browser-ID und Browser–Aktivität, sowie weitere Informationen darüber, wie Sie mit unseren Webseiten oder anderen Webseiten interagiert haben; und

Für welche Zwecke nutzen wir Ihre Personendaten?

Wir bearbeiten Ihre Personendaten grundsätzlich nur, soweit dies zur Bereitstellung einer funktionsfähigen Webseite sowie zur Vertragserfüllung und -abwicklung notwendig ist. Im Rahmen der Registrierung nutzen wir Ihre Personendaten und die Bereitstellung und Durchführung weiterer von Ihnen angefragten Dienstleistungen zu ermöglichen. Sofern Sie sich für einen Newsletter anmelden, nutzen wir Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ausschliesslich für eigene Werbezwecke.

Wie lange werden Ihre Personendaten gespeichert?

Ihre Personendaten werden so lange bearbeitet und gespeichert, wie es für die Erreichung des Zwecks ihrer Erhebung und zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen oder gesetzlichen Pflichten erforderlich ist. Eine Speicherung Ihrer Personendaten kann darüber hinaus erfolgen, wenn dies nationales oder internationales Recht, welchem wir unterstehen, ausdrücklich vorsieht. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse nutzen wir so lange für eigene Werbezwecke, bis Sie sich vom Newsletter abmelden. Die Abmeldung ist jederzeit möglich. Der Link zur Abmeldung findet sich am Ende eines jeden Newsletters oder Sie können Ihre Abmeldung telefonisch oder schriftlich mitteilen.

Werden Ihre Personendaten an Dritte weitergegeben?

Wir können die von Ihnen erhobenen Personendaten zu allen in dieser Datenschutzerklärung beschriebenen Zwecken an von uns für die Betreuung unserer Webseiten und der von uns angebotenen Dienste und Leistungen beauftragten Dritten in anderen Ländern übermitteln, darunter auch in Länder ausserhalb der Schweiz oder der Europäischen Union, die möglicherweise keine oder nicht mit der Schweiz vergleichbare Datenschutzgesetze haben. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseiten stimmen Sie einer solchen Übermittlung zu. Die Übermittlung an Dritte im In- oder Ausland erfolgt ausschliesslich auf der Basis vertraglicher Vereinbarungen, die den anwendbaren gesetzlichen Anforderungen entsprechen und jederzeit einen angemessenen Datenschutz Ihrer Personendaten gewährleisten.

Instagram

Auf unseren Webseiten sind Funktionen des Dienstes Instagram eingebunden. Diese Funktionen werden angeboten durch die Instagram Inc., 1601 Willow Road, Menlo Park, CA, 94025, USA. Wenn Sie in Ihrem Instagram-Account eingeloggt sind, können Sie durch Anklicken des Instagram-Buttons die Inhalte unserer Webseiten mit Ihrem Instagram-Profil verlinken. Dadurch kann Instagram den Besuch unserer Webseiten Ihrem Benutzerkonto bei Instagram zuordnen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Webseiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Instagram erhalten. Wir können für die Nutzung der Instagram Dienste durch Sie nicht verantwortlich gemacht werden.

Facebook

Auf unseren Webseiten sind Plugins des sozialen Netzwerks Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA, integriert. Die Facebook-Plugins erkennen Sie an dem Facebook-Logo oder dem «Like-Button» («Gefällt mir») auf unserer Webseite. Eine Übersicht über die Facebook-Plugins finden Sie hier: ↗︎https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/. Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten besuchen, wird über das Plugin eine direkte Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Browser und dem Facebook-Server hergestellt. Facebook erhält dadurch die Information, dass Sie mit Ihrer IP-Adresse unsere Webseite besucht haben. Wenn Sie den Facebook «Like-Button» anklicken, während Sie in Ihrem Facebook-Account eingeloggt sind, können Sie die Inhalte unserer Webseiten auf Ihrem Facebook-Profil verlinken. Dadurch kann Facebook den Besuch unserer Webseiten Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuordnen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Webseiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Facebook erhalten. Für eine Verwendung der Plugins durch Sie können wir daher nicht verantwortlich gemacht werden.

YouTube

Auf unseren Webseiten sind Funktionen des Dienstes YouTube eingebunden. «YouTube» bezeichnet die Google Ireland Limited, einer nach irischem Recht eingetragenen und betriebenen Gesellschaft (Registernummer: 368047) mit Sitz in Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Irland, welche die Dienste im EWR und in der Schweiz betreibt. Ihre rechtliche Vereinbarung mit YouTube besteht aus den unter folgendem Link zu entnehmenden Bestimmungen und Bedingungen: ↗︎https://www.youtube.com/static?gl=DE&template=terms&hl=de. Diese Bestimmungen bilden eine rechtlich bindende Vereinbarung zwischen Ihnen und YouTube bezüglich der Nutzung der Dienste. In der Datenschutzerklärung von Google (Siehe untenstehender Link) wird erläutert, wie Google mit Ihren Personendaten umgeht und Ihre Daten schützt, wenn Sie die YouTube Dienste nutzen. Wir können für die Nutzung der YouTube Dienste durch Sie nicht verantwortlich gemacht werden.

arttv.ch

arttv.ch – Kulturfernsehen im Netz, Dienerstrasse 64, 8004 Zürich, Schweiz. Weitere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung und Hinweise zum Datenschutz durch arttv.ch finden Sie unter dem untenstehenden Link. Wir können für die Nutzung der arttv.ch Dienste durch Sie nicht verantwortlich gemacht werden.

SendGrid

Twilio SendGrid – Twilio Inc., 101 Spear St 5th floor, San Francisco, CA Weitere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung und Hinweise zum Datenschutz durch Twilio SendGrid finden Sie unter dem untenstehenden Link. Wir können für die Nutzung der Twilio SendGrid Dienste durch Sie nicht verantwortlich gemacht werden.

Plausible

Plausible Insights OÜ, Västriku tn 2, 50403, Tartu, Estonia, Registration number 14709274 Unsere Webseiten nutzen Funktionen des Webanalysedienstes Plausible Insights, die vom Anbieter Plausible Insights OÜ, zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Plausible Insights verwendet keine Cookies. Wir können für die Nutzung der Plausible Insights OÜ Dienste durch Sie nicht verantwortlich gemacht werden.

Marketing

Mit Funktionen wie Remarketing, Conversion-Tracking und dem Ermitteln ähnlicher Zielgruppen erreichen wir Sie, wenn Sie unsere Website bereits besucht haben oder an ähnlichen Angeboten interessiert sind. So können wir Ihnen weitere Informationen präsentieren, die auf denjenigen basieren, für die Sie sich bereits interessiert haben. Die im Webauftritt des Kunsthaus Zug enthaltenen Informationen, Texte, Bilder, Filme und Dateien dienen ausschliesslich der Information über das Kunsthaus Zug. Kommerzielle Verwendungszwecke und die Verwendung in Publikationen sind nur mit vorheriger schriftlicher Genehmigung des Kunsthaus Zug gestattet. Für Konzept, Web-Design und Programmierung werden wir unterstüzt von: • fORMATS aND mECHANISMS, Tussen de Bogen 79, NL-1013JB Amsterdam, ↗︎https://fam.fun/ • Anne Büttner, Glasower Str. 38, DE-12051 Berlin, ↗︎http://studiobuettner.com/

Ihre Datenschutzrechte

Wir gewähren Ihnen ein Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten Daten sowie auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten. Sie haben im Zusammenhang mit unserer Bearbeitung von Personendaten die folgenden Rechte: • Recht auf Auskunft über zu Ihnen bei uns gespeicherte Personendaten, den Zweck der Bearbeitung, die Herkunft sowie über Empfänger oder Kategorien von Empfängern, an die Personendaten weitergegeben werden. • Recht auf Berichtigung, falls Ihre Daten nicht korrekt oder nicht vollständig sind. • Recht auf Einschränkung der Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten. • Recht, die Löschung der bearbeiteten Personendaten zu verlangen. • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit. • Recht einer Datenbearbeitung zu widersprechen oder eine Einwilligung zur Bearbeitung von Personendaten jederzeit ohne Angabe von Gründen zu widerrufen. • Recht auf Beschwerde an eine zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde, sofern rechtlich vorgesehen. Um diese Rechte geltend zu machen, wenden Sie sich an die oben/unten angegebene Adresse. Bitte beachten Sie aber, dass wir uns vorbehalten, unsererseits die gesetzlich vorgesehenen Einschränkungen geltend zu machen, etwa wenn wir zur Aufbewahrung oder Bearbeitung gewisser Daten verpflichtet sind, daran ein überwiegendes Interesse haben (soweit wir uns darauf berufen dürfen) oder sie für die Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen benötigen. Falls Kosten für Sie anfallen, werden wir Sie vorab informieren.

Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung

Wir behalten uns die jederzeitige Änderung dieser Datenschutzerklärung ausdrücklich vor.

Verantwortliche für den Datenschutz

Für die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung ist der Verein Zuger Kunstgesellschaft, Kunsthaus Zug, Dorfstrasse 27, 6301 Zug, +41 41 725 33 44, ↗︎kommunikation@kunsthauszug.ch, verantwortlich. Zug, 1. Januar 2024